Part 1: The Power of Courage…..Living out of Control.

horse  

In Tibetan, authentic presence is wangthang, which literally means, ‘field of power’… The cause or the virtue that brings about authentic presence is emptying out and letting go. You have to be without clinging.”

Chogyam Trungpa

When I was young I used to go horse back riding with my aunt. It was a nice treat to be with her, but as much as I loved animals and enjoy the horses, I have never loved galloping. Even as a young child, I knew that feeling of being completely out of control. That gut feeling that just terrifies me while I am doing something anyways. Freedom comes with a price…. It comes with courage. (and other things like vulnerability…but we’ll discuss that later).

It comes with stakes so high that no-one ever sees them because we are so afraid to share them. What would happen to us if we revealed those moments to others? Would we crumble and die? Or are we so embarrassed that we forget we are human.

I wonder if anyone saw the blood drain from my face in those moments when I was galloping? As a child, how did I just walk away and keep living when I clearly was out of sorts. What incredible skills did I develop to avoid telling someone how I felt? As an adult, how do I keep moving forward when I am so trapped in my past? What takes me out of my fear to live with “out of control” feelings? How do I risk the intense emotions that take over my life and allow life to keep moving at the pace it does?

This week I am going to discuss a series of “The Power of Courage” topics and help you find something about yourself that you may have never known before. You will be pleasantly surprised at just how much courage you have. You will embrace it more and more as the week goes on and you will have found a new freedom in showing up, being brave and living authentically. I believe you will find a lot of magic this week as we all transform into becoming who we are meant to be.  Videos included.

Copyright © 2013.  All rights reserved.  No duplication of any aspect of this is allowed.   Please respect my request.  Thank you.

AND I appreciate any sharing with a friend by posting on Facebook, TWITTER, or Pinterest. I am grateful for your support. xox  This week is very magical with what’s to come.  Many people will benefit from it, so please make an effort to share this.  This will benefit everyone.

 

One thought on “Part 1: The Power of Courage…..Living out of Control.

  1. Pingback: Part 2: The Power of Courage …..Understanding Vulnerability. | 365 Days...Expect a miracle *

Comments are closed.