The Power of Transformation

outstretched_arms808

“It is a rare person who can pierce the veil between ordinarly life, consumed with matters of physical survival, and pursuit of the empowered path of purpose and meaning unless he or she is motivated by a crisis. Most often we require the failure of some system of power that we rely on before we take action.”

Caroline Myss

Once again, understanding where we are going and how we get there are such big factors.  Transformation is such a magic in itself.  It requires all the steps in healing and at the same time, it happens all by itself.

There is something so special about the grace it takes in transforming.  Becoming a swan from an ugly duckling.  Being authentic means you have undergone several factors.  A willingness to be vulnerable, a willingness to show courage and a willingness to show up in your life.  To be yourself.  To be transformed means you no longer seek outside approval, you master the art of showing up. Even if it’s for only 2 weeks….in the case of a butterfly.  The becoming part is what is so magnificent.   The secret forces of transformation are so hidden sometimes.  As humans, we complicate everything.  We analyze and we fear so much that often we missed out on “The secret” part that has transformed us.

I am reading today a passage from Peter Levine’s book, Waking the Tiger.   He believes, transformation ripples out into every corner of our lives, much like the debiltating effects of trauma once did.  Tim Cahill, put it, ‘I put my life on the line to save my soul.’  In trauma we have already put our lives on the line, but the reward of salvation is yet to be claimed.

The understanding this man has for what transformation is all about is richer than magic itself.  I have read this passage many times, and it still makes me cry.  So bare with me getting through it.  It touches me deeply.  My vulnerability when I recorded this was high.   The only reason I am still posting it is because I honestly believe it will benefit everyone who is drawn to it.  It’s very powerful and in my desire to help others, this is why I’m here.  My vulnerability “IS” the secret part of transforming…..I am doing it anyways.  I am stepping out as vulnerable as I am.  I know this has healing in it and I want to share it.

Power of Transformation

 

One thought on “The Power of Transformation

Comments are closed.