Inside the answer lies.

love-sunset-heart-shaped-opening-in-trees

“Becoming “awake” involves seeing our confusion more clearly.”

Chogyam Trungpa

 

People have been asking me questions about how do I know to trust what to do when I ask the question “What would someone who loves themelves do?  And I found my answer to be very satisfying, enough that it is worth posting.

You see, when I ask the question and listen to whatever my intuition says to do,  I act on what I hear.  I don’t ask myself “Do I trust it or not”, I just act.  AND through the acting it out or through the doing it part, TRUST is created.  The more I take action, the more I am understanding or learning about trust.  It’s quite profound actually.  

It seems to me that people get stuck in the monkey mind when listening to what they hear.  From my choice in how I am following this, I just have learned to act on whatever it is and to do it.  The less I think about it, the better off I am.  After all, isn’t the point of this question to bring me more in my heart and less in my head?

So for me, the answer lies inside the taking action.  Stop thinking and just take action.  The more you apply this technique, the easier it gets….but not always.  There are somedays that I have to take a deep breath and just say “Here we go!” and HOLD ON!  

Chogyam Trungpa once said life is like driving down a highway at 80 miles an hour and we apply the break at that speed.  This makes for a very difficult feeling level.  If we can engage in life with a relaxed mind, and through learning to trust more we then get out of our way more.  I really believe that when I step out of my way, magic and miracles show up.  I am not controlling everything.  AND for me, that is brilliant because I have been such a control freak in my life.  I am learning to loosen my grip.  But It takes practice. 

Please take a moment and share this on FB or Twitter or Pinterest.  This message is for everyone.  Be the messenger pigeon today and spread the love.  Have a great day.

One thought on “Inside the answer lies.

  1. It seems like the reason why it is so important to take action is that ultimately we only really learn by our experiences. Once we experience that good things come from trusting our heart, we start to KNOW that the universe is on our side and is just waiting to assist us in any possible way to become happy;)

Comments are closed.