Gratitude… Part 1

“It is not Joy that makes us Grateful.  It is gratitude that makes us Joyful.”

David Rast

Gratitude

Well, in keeping with my theme for the week, I am going to post a couple of videos on gratitude that I spontaneously made.  I am excited to use my new camera.  So that was fun.  My other one was stolen up in Vancouver, BC about 2 months ago.  It’s nice having a camera again.  I am grateful for having a new one.

I ended up splicing this into 2 videos….because I can.  🙂  So, the ending of this is a little abrupt.  I also didn’t read the book in this one that I mention.  Stay tuned for that.

I have a lot of fun things coming.  I am busy busy busy!  Yikes, I just keep saying that I am    flowing like water.  I am looking forward to this holiday season.  Lots to be joyful about.

xoxo, shakti

buddha-wallpapers-photos-pictures-art

 

2 thoughts on “Gratitude… Part 1

  1. Congratulations on your new camera, the video looks great;)
    Very good point about allowing as the first step to start the momentum of good feelings.

    One thought that puts probably everybody instantly in a grateful mood is to realize, that the whole evolution of the universe (and scientists tell us that this is close to 14 billion years) was necessary to bring us to this point. We have the unbelievable privilege to build upon all the advancements that countless generations before us have achieved through struggle, suffering, hard work and of course lots of creative thinking.

    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!!!

Comments are closed.