Only when it’s dark, can we see the light.

cave ocean view

“Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that.”

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

 

 

How true is that?  When we are around our light, we are living in it.  We vibrate it.  We don’t know about anything else.  It’s only when we are in darkness do we seek the light.  How many of you have found the confusion, the tears and the sadness so full of darkness only to have opened up to a whole new view of clarity after the storm passes.  

I once was told that when a fire burns through the woods, when it has passed, you are left with a huge clearing.  Somehow that resonated with me and whenever I find myself crying a lot, I tell myself that the fire that burns through will bring me incredible clarity.  Brighter eyes.  

For some of us, we are heading into the darkest days of the year.    The light we aim to see is our own.   We are seeking the warmth, the nature of our best selves to illuminate those around us.  The holiday seasons can be some of our favorite holidays and for others it can be our loneliest time of year.  Watching others have what we don’t have or what we desperately seek.  

We are surrounded by warmth and lights though.  We are all reaching out to one another in ways with bringing our illuminated self to our community.  Think about how much we are offering to those around us.  Generosity with spirit, generosity with warmth (home or food), generosity of helping others (any altruistic effort) and generosity with love.  We are filled with more gratitude, more joy and more love.  Share it and open your hearts to those that you may not reach out too much.  Whether it is family or friends.  

Bless everyone around you.  When we do this, we in turn get the blessings as well.  

There are  many turning points right now for me.  As I walk into my 7 months tomorrow, I am in awe of just how much effort has gone into this journey.  My update will be rich and full of story.  Stay tuned…. 🙂

I am very grateful to all those that are following my blog and have found some kind of inspiring words. Share the love and inspiration with your friends on Facebook, Pinterest and Twitter.  Thank you.  

xoxox

One thought on “Only when it’s dark, can we see the light.

  1. “I once was told that when a fire burns through the woods, when it has passed, you are left with a huge clearing. Somehow that resonated with me and whenever I find myself crying a lot, I tell myself that the fire that burns through will bring me incredible clarity.” Oh, how these words bring such meaning to me at this time of my life! I am beginning to see some type of light, though. Not the one I expected, but perhaps one much better. I’m glad your journey is providing you more light, also. xxoo

Comments are closed.