The Bully too Close to Home

I want to reblog this incredible story.  This woman has a remarkable way of being honest and real with her life that helps to reach out to so  many of us.

Her name is Rachel Strafford with Hands Free Mama.  She has also recently written a book (her story) that can be pre-ordered and delivered I believe by Jan 7.

hfmbook

“Love is not something we give or get; it is something that we nurture and grow, a connection that can only be cultivated between two people when it exists within each one of them – we can only love others as much as we love ourselves.”
–Brene Brown

The Bully Too Close to Home (click here)

Since she has written this a couple of weeks ago, she has had over 4,000,000 views and hundreds of thousands of stories from people sharing their story.  Take a moment and read this.   Many of us are carrying some aspect of perfectionism and how it spills into our daily lives.  Especially how it affects our children.  I am very grateful for Rachel’s gifts.  Both as a writer and as a mom that can openly share what we are all embarrassed or ashamed of.  Brene Brown has been helping me so much with shame.  I feel the steps are being made for the change I must make to live a wholehearted life.

If this story impacts you as it has for so many, Brene Brown is teaching her on line course again starting Jan. 12 with Oprah.  There was such a demand for it, that she is repeating it and then continuing on with Part 2 in March.

Thank you for taking time out to read this story.  I would copy and paste it here, but I don’t think that is politically correct.  So all I can do is post the link.

Read it here.