Catching up

IMG_1062

I have spent most of January sick and getting the help and rest I need.  I have so much to share, so many insights/ things I am grappling with and so many more paintings.

As soon as I can, I will update and write.  I feel I am doing what I have to do and that is to rest, delegate and paint.  The writing will come when the energy is there.  I am having to revamp so much of how I think, believe and do.  I feel like I am in the fire pit.

I wanted to let you all know I am thinking of you all today and that I am so grateful that people have an interest in what I have to say and am inspiring others.  You just wait!  Oh January has produced a lot of rich compost for me to create.  I can’t say I have enjoyed ANY of it…..but these are my life lessons.  And as soon as I am stronger and inspired I will let you in on much of it.

Blessings.

Shakti

This is a painting I have made and am donating it to our school’s silent auction.  Here is a link if you have an interest in purchasing it.   It is on a 12×12 canvas and ready for hanging.  This painting was signed after I took the photo, so the original does have my signature on it.   I have titled it Universal Joy.  

Copyright © January 2014.  All rights reserved.  Do not sell or duplicate images on this page.

2 thoughts on “Catching up

  1. Thanks for the update Shakti. I was starting to worry about you. Take your time with the recovery and perhaps produce some more of that fertile compost…;)
    The painting is beautiful, it almost shouts “Springtime”, just what we need in the middle of winter!

Comments are closed.