Welcoming Fall- 6 Tips on How to Transition into this Season with Ease.

 

“Come, little leaves” said the wind one day,

“Come over the meadows with me, and play;

Put your dresses of red and gold;

Summer is gone, and the days grow cold.”

Soon as the leaves heard the wind’s loud call,

Down they came fluttering, one and all;

Over the brown fields they danced and flew,

Singing the soft little songs they knew.

~Author Unknown~

 

Preparing for Autumn days ahead

10348381_10152249347875997_2124609879003966207_n

 

As we all know, in the past this has been one of my most difficult times of year.  I have gained a lot of wisdom and tools in the last year, so it is with a lot of faith that this year I will have a different experience.  As I gain strength  in my new choice muscles as to what works and doesn’t work, I am filled with possibilities.  Today, what I know for sure is that prayer works.  I have been praying for the courage to transition into fall with grace and divine love.

That being said, a number of things have shown up for me in the last week that I place this in the “answers to my prayer” box.  I went on a call with Justin Elledge (A medical intuitive who is known as the Human MRI) last week and found myself asking about Seasonal Affective Disorder.   I explained how my brain does this weird thing at the end of October and how difficult it is to manage the next 4 months without damage control on the other half of the year that I function so well.  This has been my experience living in the Northwest for the last 10 years for sure.  And now, with the added blessings of prayer, I think I have possibility for living in the Pacific Northwest with more ease over the fall and winter.

I was lucky enough to get my questioned answered.  I am sharing it because I believe I am not the only one affected here and it will help others.  The interview was on Unbounded Potentials.  You can listen to the replay here.  Basically what he said for me regarding fall is this:

 

aurora-borealis-HD-Wallpaper

He said that as the sun shifts away from me in the Pacific Northwest (and Northern Hemisphere), the energy field of the Aurora Borealis becomes more affected by more power and suppresses me. (In other words, my electrical field shuts down completely)  The Atmospheric electricity is affecting me and grounding me will be effective. So it’s not just the sunlight that disappears, but the electromagnetic spectrum of the winter months in the northern climates. Staying grounded is essential.  That means connecting with the earth bare footed.  However, that does NOT sound inviting during the cold damp rainy days.   This is just so fascinating. So I went and looked up exactly what the Aurora Borealis is, and I find it to be interesting. It said it is produced by basically three things:

1. The solar wind – a continuous flow of the Sun’s magnetic field carrying charged particles (electrons and protons) from the Sun’s atmosphere far out into the solar system.

2. The “magnetosphere” – the area surrounding the Earth containing its magnetic field. The magnetic field is concentrated at the north and south magnetic poles.

3. The Earth’s atmosphere – the protective shield of gases that surrounds the planet.

Electrically charged particles come from space (1) and enter the Earth’s magnetosphere (2). They accelerate along the Earth’s magnetic field lines which concentrate at the poles. The particles then plunge into the upper atmosphere (3) where they collide with the gases that surround the Earth.

These collisions create energy, and the excess energy is given off in the form of light emissions. We call these light emissions the Northern Lights.

Justin did said that people with SAD can feel it all the way up into the Arctic.

I talked with a friend and he suggested getting Earthing Products.  You can learn more about this here.  It has been all very fascinating.  I worked with an other Energy Healer yesterday that started the process to help me shift this pattern.  Now, I don’t really know what that looks like yet, but I am having comfort in my prayers being answered thus far.  I also know getting to a sunny area is not just a treat over the winter.  It’s a necessity for self-care.  I don’t have an option.  So that will be a new thing for me.

He did mention the obvious about vitamin D deficiencies creeping in.  It’s hard to believe that 10,000 is not enough.  Anyways, here is a beautiful compilation of ideas to reflect on.

6 Tips on Transitioning into Fall:

(From Compass of the Heart by Loren Cruden)

1)  Focus on Sorting:  Focus on what needs release and what should be stored.  Find your balance and what serves it.  Pause and look at where you are, getting a sense of how to move in the coming cycle.  Look at where you have been, and integrate the lessons derived.  Take care of unfinished business.

2)  Focus on beauty.  Tune into life’s song.  Align with a natural rhythm that nurtures grace.  Let your consciousness abide in beauty, move in beauty, reflect beauty, invoke beauty.

3)  Focus on evening energies.  Make prayers of gratitude and good heart.  Let go of anxieties and tension.  Send awareness into the between places of transition, transmutation, and mystery.  Open to larger possibilities.  Tune into the subtler realms.  Work with a fluidity of consciousness.

4)  Focus on deepening the heart.  Expand your willingness to love, to be compassionate, to forgive, to let go, to nurture.  Dissolve beliefs or boundaries that hold you away from the heart’s strength.  Express generosity.  Learn to embrace without grasping.  Free your griefs and let them flow toward healing.

5)  Focus on guidance and dreaming.  Explore divination.  Develop intuition and lucid dreaming.  Get a clearer sense of relationship and guides and teachers.

6)  Focus on useful introspection.  Perhaps go on a retreat or arrange a time of solitude.  Bring your spiritual practice to a new level or resource and power.  Look within with the intentions of release and movement.  Proceed with whole heartedness.  Dispel shadows.

I know many people struggle with transitioning into the fall and winter days.  I am not alone here.  There are other affective things like the OTT lights and full spectrum light bulbs (replacing them in the main room you are in or all the rooms if you are highly motivated).

Please share your stories of what has worked for you if you suffer from SAD (Seasonal Affective Disorder). And Please share this on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter or email.  This is something that can really benefit others.  Much love, 

Shakti

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Welcoming Fall- 6 Tips on How to Transition into this Season with Ease.

  1. Shakti, Such a lovely and much needed post! The photo it spectacular … at first I thought it was one of your paintings. May you be filled with great joy this fall and winter. (these are the two seasons I love most and function best in!) ♥

  2. Oh you lucky duck! I’m hoping this will be the first of many to come that I function great in. I can’t believe all these years and I have finally found a possible explanation to what happens to me. It’s been chalked off by so many people and yet I knew something bigger was happening.
    I wish that was my painting! It’s gorgeous. 🙂
    My book will be launched in 6-8 weeks and my prelaunch will happen shortly. I have to get it set up.
    I have a lot of possibilities brewing. I really want to do a painting webinar thing called “Celebrating your Life” where we take a small card book (kids book), gesso it and each page is going to be a quality or essence that you know you were born with, live with and will die with. I have to figure out how to make that happen. It means a lot to me.
    I also have the ability to do a “class” or a call with a writing assignment to help move through blocks. It’s really a wonderful way to come together. It would be on a conference call we all dial up on (about an hour long). I have some polls to send out and I have much to share about the retreat I did. All in good time. I keep telling myself I show up in perfect timing.
    My book came out spectacular. The paper, the cover, the quality and the energy of it is incredible. I feel really happy about it. I just need someone that can run my family now. LOL
    Love,
    Shakti

Comments are closed.